LingTranSoft.info

Vous êtes ici

Paratext

Info updated: 2018-11-12
Aucun vote pour le moment

Paratext est un outil qui vous permet de saisir, éditer, vérifier et soumettre pour publication une traduction des Écritures.

Le programme permet au traducteur d'entrer une première version ou une version révisée du texte et de vérifier et réviser cette version par rapport aux textes sources bibliques et à une sélection de modèles de traductions et de ressources documentaires en format électronique. La série de guides de traduction de l'ABU complète et améliore les ressources des principales versions bibliques incluses avec Paratext. Les Manuels sont des commentaires détaillés qui fournissent des informations exégétiques, historiques, culturelles et linguistiques sur les livres de la Bible. Ils sont préparés principalement pour aider les traducteurs de la Bible.

Les traducteurs et les coordinateurs de projet peuvent utiliser une grande variété d'outils de vérification dans Paratext et les programmes associés pour vérifier l'exactitude et la cohérence du texte, afin de développer une base de données électronique"propre" de leur texte. Cette base de données unique de textes peut ensuite servir de base à la composition électronique ou à la production d'une gamme d'éditions et de formats différents dans une variété de médias.

Disponibilité et conditions préalables

Paratext est un projet de développement conjoint des Sociétés bibliques unies et de SIL International à l'usage de leurs propres équipes de traduction et de publication de la Bible, ainsi que du mouvement mondial pour la traduction de la Bible. Paratext est gratuit pour tous, mais les privilèges d'utilisation sont accordés en niveaux. Les utilisateurs qui ne sont pas reconnus comme étant conformes aux normes FOBAI pour la traduction de la Bible auront accès à un certain nombre de ressources d'aide à la traduction. De nombreuses ressources sont concédées sous licence à des utilisateurs qui acceptent les normes FOBAI.

Ces mêmes utilisateurs peuvent enregistrer des projets et avoir accès à toutes les fonctionnalités de Paratext dans les niveaux de traduction ou de publication

Apprenez comment vous inscrire à https://pt8.paratext.org/registration.


Support free, email author, forum or wiki
SIL Status Supported
Runs on Windows, Linux
Unicode compatible Yes
Tasks
Features
Interface language(s) English, French, Indonesian, Chinese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Khmer
Developed by
License Freeware
Download page (Registration required for download), Paratext 7 website
Website https://pt8.paratext.org/
User group Paratext support (requires site registration)

More apps like this...

LingTranSoft.info

You are here

Paratext

Info updated: 2018-11-12
Average: 3.7 (3 votes)

Paratext is a tool which allows you to input, edit, check and submit for publication a translation of the Scriptures.

The program enables the translator to input a first or revised draft of the text and check and review that draft against the biblical source texts and a selection of model translations and resource materials in electronic format. The UBS Translation Handbook Series complement and enhance the resources of the major Bible versions included with Paratext. The Handbooks are detailed commentaries providing exegetical, historical, cultural, and linguistic information on the books of the Bible. They are prepared primarily to assist Bible translators.

Translators and project co-ordinators can use a wide variety of checking tools in Paratext and related programs for checking the text for accuracy and consistency, in order to develop a ‘clean’ electronic database of their text. This one database of text can then serve as a basis for electronic typesetting or production of a range of different editions and formats in a variety of media.

Availability and Prerequisites

The Paratext program is a joint development project of the United Bible Societies and SIL International for use by their own Bible translation and publishing teams, as well as for the global Bible translation movement. Paratext is free for all, but privileges of use are granted in tiers. Users who are not recognized as being compliant with FOBAI standards for Bible translation will have access to a certain number of translation help resources. Many resources are licensed to users who do agree to the FOBAI standards.

Those same users may register projects and get access to the full features of Paratext in the Translation or Publishing Tiers.  All users have access to the features in the Basic tier

Learn how to register at https://pt8.paratext.org/registration.


Support free, email author, forum or wiki
SIL Status Supported
Runs on Windows, Linux
Unicode compatible Yes
Tasks
Features
Interface language(s) English, French, Indonesian, Chinese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Khmer
Developed by
License Freeware
Download page (Registration required for download), Paratext 7 website
Website https://pt8.paratext.org/
User group Paratext support (requires site registration)

More apps like this...